DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The North Face mens mcmurdo parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

The North Face mens mcmurdo parka

The McMurdo Parka by The North Face features: Vintage parka providing waterproof, breathable protection and down-insulated warmth Waterproof, breathable, seam sealed material Detachable fur trim and hood 2-Alpine pockets Security and media pockets on interior 2-interior water bottle pockets 2-hand and cargo pockets Velcro adjustable cuffs Waist and hem cinch cords PLEASE NOTE THE NORTH FACE DOES NOT SHIP INTERNATIONALLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for mens mcmurdo parka
Review 1 for mens mcmurdo parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you haven't guessed, it's warm

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Ogre
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Sick coat. I'm slim and around 6 ft and the large fits fine but is longer than the usual coat. It's big enough to wear a hoodie underneath if you wanted to but not too big as to make it a necessity. I've only rocked the coat in the lower teen weather but it keeps me plenty warm alone or with a hoodie underneath. The removable fur on the hood is also a nice touch in case it rains. The only problems I would have with it is as much as I love giant hoods this one is so big it droops down to the point where I can't see unless I have the coat zipped up the entire way as well as the bulk of the jacket which some people may not be about.
Pros: Good Construction, Quality Fabric, comfortable
Cons: giant hood, overall bulk
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for mens mcmurdo parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skeptic about whether it was real or cheap knock off

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
MAcalpeno1987
From: Jersey City
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Great jacket at first i was skeptic whether it was a cheap knock off since it was $100 of from the retail price and after recieveing the jacket i checked all my tags the stitching quality of zippers and velcro on pockets and after thorough and vigorously inspecting my jacket came to the conclusion it was real so my only rant is I placed my order 12/28/12 and didn't receive my jacket until 1/7/13 mind you the shipping was in the same state New Jersey
Pros: Good Construction, Great Fit, Quality Fabric, comfortable, Great Detail
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for mens mcmurdo parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best winter coat in the world

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Northface612
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
This is the best winter jacket in the world. Warm, comfortable & has a lot of pockets. Northface has the best winnter coats. Good quality with a lifetime warranty. Long covers your butt.
Pros: Great Fit, Quality Fabric, comfortable
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for mens mcmurdo parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northface Mcmurdo parka

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Shonda
From: Chicago
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I purchased this for my boyfriend. He love's it.. It looks and seems very warm. Thanks
Pros: very warm
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for mens mcmurdo parka
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made for a Woman, Too!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
ksisaacs
From: Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
3 / 5 .Value
1 / 5 .runs small
runs large..I am a female so some things in this review may not apply to most men. This coat is great for the cold and if you love The North Face brand. It runs slighty big (good for me because I have hips) and it has a ton of pockets (inside and out). There is a drawstring at the waist along with a fur covered hood. The coat is extremely heavy and hard to get on sometimes. The price is a little high for my taste but this brand lasts for years and is covered by the company's lifetime warranty. However, if you are looking for a cheaper alternative with the exact same features, try Enyce's Hooded Full-Length Parka.
Pros: warm, stylish
Cons: heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for mens mcmurdo parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice coat!

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
StyleisEverything
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Coat is very nice; picture does not do it justice. Very durable, warm and well made. Looks great on; fit is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.