DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mecca mecca 1 sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

Mecca mecca 1 sneakers

The 1 Sneaker by Mecca features: Metal logo lace lock in front Classic design and fit Logos on ankle, tongue and outer side
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for mecca 1 sneakers
Review 1 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sneaker is sharp

PostedMay 7, 2013
smoveblack
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
this sneaker is comfort clean fills great fits just right
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Shoes

PostedApril 5, 2013
Yahoomike
From: Manchester, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I love my new tennis shoes I purchases. I highly recommend this website.
Pros: competitive pricing
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too narrow

PostedApril 3, 2013
larry07
From: Orlando,Fl
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
I could not get these shoes on. My size is 10.5 but they are too narrow to wear. As the cost of postage is too high to return, I will just chuck it up to a loss cause,
Cons: size seems to run small
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
KK62
From: Bayonne
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Wear them at work! Great fit, comfort, style & especially PRICE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sneaker by mecca

PostedMarch 25, 2013
LFGprices
From: florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
love this shoe my boys are hard on shoes and this was a great buy and they love them plus they are great shoes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe but it stinks (literally)

PostedMarch 23, 2013
ArtMoney
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Love the look, style and fit of the shoe and you cannot beat the price. However, these shoes come with an almost unbearable rubber smell. And when I say rubber, I mean like you are standing in an actual tire factory. I wore them once and that will probably be it since all I did was smell them the whole day. I will most likely donate them to charity. Sad because they would rate higher otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Clunky

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
tizzo
From: new orleans
Age:25-34
Cool Factor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
I love the price, who wouldn't but I can't get with the clunky, bulky look of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and comfortable shoe, great value

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Frugaldad
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
The shoes have been worn for 2 weeks and they really are comfortable. I would recommend, I use them in a work environment (indoors, concrete floor). They are light, and they seem like they are not even on your feet. I bought these at size 12, as I usally wear 11 1/2. For the money, they are great.
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: none yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
MrWooB
From: Sumter, SC
Age:25-34
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
They are worth every penny you pay. Looks great and is very comfortable. I wear these to work because of their comfort and durability. My coworkers are always complimenting me or asking where to purchase them from. My only vise is they are not rubber sole. So the bottom is slippery at times. Overall I am very happy with the product and style.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
Cons: slightly small, non-rubber soles
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Boogie1980
From: Pretoria, South Africa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
This is a great sneaker at a great price! I've always loved Mecca clothing! Thanks Dr. Jays :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mecca 1 sneakers

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Themba
From: Midrand
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Hi all?
SO far am still impressed with the product, waiting to see what happens when i encounter wet conditions but so far so good. impressed with the delivery procees, right at my door step big-ups. hope to see more mecca products like the one I choose.
R
T
Pros: very comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mecca shoes

PostedNovember 27, 2012
GIANTS
From: san raMON CA
Age:55+
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
thanks to the web site i found the sneakers that i was looking for which your firm was on the web---i bought the last pair at burlingtons which it was the last pair they had and i asked them to re-order a pair and was told that they can't order mecca any-more--so get in touch with their buyers and sell them a lot of mecca shoes--
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Black athletic shoe

PostedNovember 26, 2012
DrMike
Cool Factor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
Shoe is extremely narrow for a men's MED width. It lacks any type of arch support. The tongue is very thin. Not comfortable. Will likely donate to a charity.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mecca sneakers

PostedOctober 25, 2012
kaxkax22
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
love the mecca brand and pleased with purchase - very fast delivery to uk
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for mecca 1 sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is a well made shoe.

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Blessed5
From: FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
This is our second time buying MECCA shoes.It is hard finding shoes for my husband but he loves these and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.