DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adidas samoa sneakers

Adidas samoa sneakers

The Samoa Sneakers by Adidas features: Low top design Genuine leather exterior Signature three stripe down outsole Suede tip on toe Self tie lace closure Elevated sole
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for samoa sneakers
Review 1 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classics are Best!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Morecambe
From: Morecambe, England
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
You cannot beat the tried and tested quality of Adidas Samoa. These and Adidas Kick are the type of trainers that make you feel good about your footwear. great price, great quality, great service!
Pros: Good Construction, sneakerhead approved, Easy To Clean, comfortable, look fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Black Adidas Samoa sneakers

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Drumstick
From: Birmingham, England
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
very small
runs large
These sneakers come up really small and I don't think I will be able to wear them. I feel it will be non-cost effective to return them and ask for a larger size as I live in the UK
Pros: Good Construction, Easy To Clean
Cons: Poor Fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool stlying will never go out of fashion.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
812166
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Excellent shoe reminds me of a pair I had when I was a teenager.
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
DarwinEvo
From: Darwin, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
I was a little concerned about the fit when I ordered these so I ordered a half size bigger. They looked a little narrow as I have wider feet. The fit was perfect and there is plenty of space. I could have probably ordered my actual size and they would have fitted perfectly.
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice selection for the money

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Shopaholic44
From: Walterboro, South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
The shoes were sold at a nice price, nonetheless they were comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Samoa

PostedDecember 18, 2012
RozM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
The product is stylish, priced right and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Sunshine75
From: MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Very comfortable and lightweight. Price was within my price range.
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Cashopper
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Great Product an i would purchase all the different colors especially the all back samoa.
Pros: Good Construction, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Crag
From: Milwaukee
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Hard to find anything wrong with these shoes. they fit well, look good and made of good construction, Adidas, what more is there to say.
Pros: Good Construction, Easy To Clean, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Happy Aus Customer

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Aussieblue
From: Western Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Ordered these as could not find them over here (as somebody else as mentioned). Just make sure you use the Shoe size comparison on this website as sizes are in US. First experience with DrJays Highly recommended My Package (containing 4x shoes + some clothing) arrived after 10 days (which included two weekends) and shipping costs (iparcel) are extremely good and customer service is fast and friendly when responding. Will def use again
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy Aussie customer!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Sneak
From: Perth, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Bought these shoes as I couldn't find them in any Perth store, but was
apprehensive at ordering a pair of shoes I've never tried on. Dr Jays size
chart helped a lot. Now I have a classic pair of shoes that aren't common here
and they fit/feel great. International shipping was not too expensive and received
them reasonably promptly with decent tracking updates. Due to awesome experience,
I'll be coming back for more.
Pros: Good Construction, comfortable
Cons: none yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teenagers love them

PostedMarch 19, 2012
MomShay
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Purchased for my son. Tends to run a little big in the heel area, so purchase the sneaker in your measured size so it doesn't flop off. Overall love the colors wish they had the navy in 7.5
Pros: Good Construction, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chillaxin Old Skool Style

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
KJonesy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Great Shoe! Really relaxed fit and comfortable to walk around in. also fits snug enough to dance in. i do quite a bit of dancing ( BBoy, Hip Hop, Street, Krumping) and i never had to worry about them coming off or not holding traction. plus they have a really classic look so u can rock them with alot of different gear and they still match.
Pros: Sneaderhead Approved, Easy To Clean, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best casual shoe on the market

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Anonymous
From: Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
These trainers are very retro, I have been wearing these for years. they are long lasting, unlike a lot of them nowadays, and they are leather.
Pros: Good Construction, Easy To Clean, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adidas samoa

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Wozz
From: Birmingham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Happy with the shoe happy with the service, will shop again
Pros: Easy To Clean, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool as

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Azzzz85
From: Crows Nest, NSW, Aus
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I have them on right now, they are super sweet, fit great and look awesome...according to me
Pros: Good Construction, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Choco
From: Nowra NSW Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
It took some time to recieve this item but I am very happy with the quality of the product.
Pros: comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The classic ones

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Jerson
From: Bogota, Colombia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Once A year
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
I've been looking for these sneakers for a while and I just got them... Good price, good product as shown in the pictures. I'd recommend it to adidas originals lovers
Pros: Good Construction
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product looked way better in real life

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Mizcuthers
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I bought this product as a gift for my partner and I thought that they were the coolest looking shoes ever and he was more than happy with them, I have promised myself to buy more products off the Dr Jay website and also to be more patient with delivery times as they were only a day later than what I was told.
We are very very happy with the product and Dr Jays!! Thank you so much!!
Pros: Good Construction, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for samoa sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect product

PostedAugust 12, 2011
darkaz
From: QUEENSLAND,AUS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
very large
runs large
YUP ITS GOOD FOR SURE, WILL BE ORDERING SEVERAL MORE PAIRS & VARIOUS COLORS,
VERY COMFORTABLE SHOES.
IM SURPRISE THAT SAMOA IS ACTUALLY TITLED FEATURE ON A PAIR OF ADDIDAS SNEAKER, WOW.
I HAVE SHOWED THIS SNEAKER TOO OTHER SAMOANS THEY WERE PRETTY RAPPED ABOUT IT.
GOOD WORK ADDIDAS, MY ONLY QUESTION IS, HOW DID THAT TITLE COME ABOUT INORDER FOR ADDIDAS TO LABEL IT AS WOT THE PRODUCT IS '' SAMOAN'' ADDIDAS. ETC
Pros: Good Construction, Sneaderhead Approved, Easy To Clean, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.