DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rothco vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood

Rothco vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood

The Vintage N-3B Parka w/ Faux fur lining on hood by Rothco features: US Sizing Button and zipper closure w/ drawstring adjustments Faux fur lining on hood Multiple pocket designs Big Fit Model is wearing size large
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Review 1 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cool coat!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
eire
From: dublin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
fantastic coat bought for my husband for xmas, excellent value for money!!! will be back
Pros: Great Fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vintage N-3b Parka review

PostedOctober 4, 2013
lazyman
From: nottingham
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
very cool urban style. its comfortable and warm. the colour goes with most things. only down side is its dry clean only.
Pros: Great Fit, comfortable, Great Detail
Cons: dry clean only
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good winter coat

PostedMay 15, 2013
Rokdoktor
From: Perth, Western Australia
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Comfortable, warm, seals up well against the wind, adequate room underneath for additional clothing layers, needs additional inside pockets.
Pros: Quality Fabric, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blows my Old Parka out of the water!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Chuckwagon
From: Burnsville MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
Good weight, good warmth, strong material, great price for value. Love the inner ribbed cuff sleeves, Glove neck fits right over perfectly. Keeps wind out. Runs large, "BUTT" I like it! Length Covers my backside very adequately. Only one knock. Fur snorkel on hood could use it's own drawstring to close down to reduce wind getting through to face. But I got no problem figuring out a little extra rigging. I 'may' buy two more as Christmas gifts. Thank You DrJays!
Pros: Good Construction, Great Fit, Quality Fabric, comfortable, Great Detail
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an excellent coat

PostedMarch 9, 2013
nikki191
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
i purchased one of these types of coats 15 years ago second hand and it was dated from the early 70's and after wearing one i would never get a different winter coat.
this product is an excellent price for what you are paying, you simply cannot get a warmer coat. be aware its a very heavy coat and it is big.
i was concerned about ordering this from australia but it was delivered without any hassles very quickly.
Pros: Good Construction, comfortable, Great Detail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Come on winter.......do your worst!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
9700AA
From: Groningen, the Netherlands, Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
Heartlily sick and tired of the foul cold we're been having for a month now in the Netherlands I decided to invest in a sturdy warm parka. After looking around on the internet I opted for an N3B parka (you know, one of those snorkel or "Kenny"-type coats), but I didn't want one of those nylon/polymer/viscose plasticky ones, but one made of cotton. Rothco Vintage still makes these parkas. I ordered one and after receiving it is already has seen quite heavy action.
The parka is very warm and comfortable, has plenty of pockets, which is very practical in winter (keys, gloves, handkerchiefs, flashlight). It doesn't give you too much of a puffed up and bulky look. The parka is not heavy or stiff: you can move freely and unencumered.
The spacious hood is very warm. The hood can be detached to reveal a lined collar, which can be zipped right up to under your chin, covering your neck and throat, again: very warm, comfy and practical.
The parka keeps wind, water and snow at bay. It's of a good lenght too: it covers your rump amply which is nice when cycling to and from work in the cold .
In all an excellent purchase which will stand me in good stead for quite a few winters to come. The coat just oozes comfort and quality. The price at Dr.Jays (just under sixty bucks) is unbelievable! Excellent value for money!
As to size: I am a bit of big bride: male, 6 foot 3" and 220 lbs. I'm regularly proportioned but I do qualify as a guy with quite a hefty physique. Yet I do strongly advise you too order one size down from your regular size. Normally In coats I take a size XL (european size 56) and sometimes an XXL. I ordered this coat in L and it fits perfectly, quite roomy even, still plenty of room for a fleece jacket or a thick sweater underneath, if it is extremely cold.
Pros: Good Construction, Great Fit, comfortable, Great Detail
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
macmat
From: Libertyville il
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Great jacket for the price! Good quality. Runs large but in my case sleeves are little short or at least could be a little longer. It makes you look big too. Overall I am very happy with it. The only thing on the cons side would be the color. It is not the same as the one on the website! It`s ok, but not the same, more green...
Pros: Quality Fabric, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Yorky
From: Scarbourough United Kingdom
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I can honestly say this coat is one of the best products i have purchased in a long time, the fit is perfect and it keeps me very warm.
The price including the cost of delivery was outstanding value for money.
Pros: Good Construction, Great Fit, Quality Fabric, comfortable, Great Detail
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedDecember 29, 2012
husbandlovedit
From: Palmyra, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
This was a gift for my husband and he loved it! Perfect fit
Pros: Good Construction, Great Fit, Quality Fabric, comfortable, Great Detail
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for vintage n-3b parka w/ faux fur lining on hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heavy vintage coat.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
BRBP
From: Brooklyn NY
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Exactly what I was looking for in a long vintage coat, An unexpected surprise is that the fur on the hood can be removed simply by unbuttoning this attached collar. More items such as this should be for sale. Very pleased.
Pros: heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.