DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Bottoms trina wedge boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

Apple Bottoms trina wedge boot

The Trina wedge boot by Apple Bottoms features: Zipper and lace up closure Rhinestone embellished buckle at ankle Pieced design Padded footbed 1 inch heel Durable rubber sole for traction
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for trina wedge boot
Review 1 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trina Wedge Boot

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Dee57Dee
From: Decatur, GA
Age:55+
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
My Daughter LOVES these boots! The price was unbelievable for the style, fit and comfort. My Grand-Daughter wants a pair next, and after I replenish my After-Christmas finances, I will be ordering her a pair (if still available). Thanks for the Christmas RUSH. I received the package of items Right-On-time! You haven't steered me wrong as yet Dr. Jays...Thank you all! HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Psssss
From: ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I I bought two pair for my nieces as a christmas gift. They look and feel nice, Better than picture. I like that they zip on side ,and the bling around apple. And price was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit, but smells weird.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
DivaStar
From: Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
The boots look nice and the fit is pretty good. I ordered my size an 8 1/2 and they are pretty true to size. I have large calfs and this boot fits pretty good. However, the strings are not long enough and the boots had a funny smell. They smelled like moth balls or like they had been sitting on the shelf for a while. So, I put some dryer sheets in the boots hoping the smell will go away. If the dryer sheets don't work, I'll try to Febreze them. I mean, I'd hate to return them, its a pretty nice boot for the price I paid. But, the smell is kinda strong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Stomp3
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Stomp3 is loaded.
Additional information about Stomp3 could not be loaded.
Smell of boots (Trina wedge boot)
Posted January 28, 2013
Hi DivaStar. I purchased the same boots and had a very fowl order to them. Did any of your suggestions work for getting out the smell?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter DelIcioUs Digg MySpace
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots

PostedNovember 9, 2012
smilinrosie
From: Barrie ON CANADA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Great boots for the price, look very nice! And the 'apple bling' on the side is a fun touch. Very pleased with my purchase and shipping time was good. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boots for someone with larger calves than normal women!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
I bought these boots because of the lace up closure feature that is has in addition to the zipper closure. I was not disappointed. The only grievance would be that the laces are not long enough. and because I bought size 10 they are a bit bigger in the shoe part for me. I plan on just getting some gel inserts to compensate for that though. All in all they are great boots and look awesome! Hope this helps you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product for price

PostedOctober 16, 2012
smooth50
From: pittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
ecellent product, price was right for quality of product. Nice style choose over several other stylish boots
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for trina wedge boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apple Bottoms

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Mecha
From: Houston,Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
I love this shoe, the only thing I didn't like is that it is really true to size I recommend if you wear a size 8 get and 8 1/2..But other than that I love the complements I get..
Pros: looks good
Cons: true to size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.