DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Basic Essentials military laceup boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

Basic Essentials military laceup boot

The Military laceup boot by Bucco Capensis features: Mid calf boots Zipper closure with lace up detail Buckle across top Padded footbed 1 inch heel
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for military laceup boot
Review 1 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Barasham
From: ATL, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Get compliments everytime I sport them! Great quality and value!
Pros: Great Fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic buy

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Mizspent
From: Melbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
Great boots and excellent value for the money. Shipping to Australia costs nearly as much as the boots, however in total, less than what you would pay in the shops here for a comparable product. They do run a little small - there's some scratchy bits on the inside of the boot which require thicker socks to negate any discomfort. I'm 8 and narrow, retrospectively I would have gone up half a size.
I haven't noticed a lot of stretch in the boot, and suspect there could be comfort issues for ladies with really athletic or fuller sized calves. I can't wear most boots as I can fit a hand down through the gap - there's only a few cm's of space in these.
Fantastic customer service from Dr Jays - arrived quickly and safely from US to Australia in just over a week.
Pros: excellent value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-So Boots

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
imfugus
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
These boots have great style and fit fine, but they were a disappointment. They look cheap and are not very well constructed. One of the buckle strap loops fell off the first time I put them on. Fortunately, I was able make the repair on my own. I'm hoping as they break in they won't look so plastic-like. I did get them at a great price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Breenah
From: New york
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
This shoes run small. I am usually a 8 but I can fit 7 & a half too but these those we tighter than Usually. I bought these on sale but I feel their original price is way too high for the quality. It's a cute shoe though.
Cons: tight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all about it

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Spiritgirl
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
This style is great very compfortable shipped on time got fabulous price bought myself a pair my daughter and her best friend we all love them. 1st time I wore them I recvd complments!!
Thankyou
Pros: all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Military Girl

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Tredena
From: Rex, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
OMG I love these boots! the size, price, style, fit, and boot itself is exactly what i wanted, and since this is my very first time owning a pair of boots like these in particular; I surely will be purchasing more boots on this style! I wear my boots just about with everything i got! I get so many compliments on them. I think next time i may get a brown pair. So love, love, love my boots; thank you Dr. Jays!!! ;)
Pros: unbeatable prices, very comfortable, value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap and runs small!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Labeak
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
Very cheaply made! I usually am happy with whatever I buy but this is the first time buying shoes and am disappointed. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable

PostedDecember 10, 2012
bestpriceshopper
From: Riverdale, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I'm very well pleased with this product and the value. I would definately recommend this online store and product to family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for outside activities

PostedDecember 8, 2012
dealseeker
From: Royal Palm Beach, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
This boot worked well for my daughter who used it for hiking, also great for cold weather.
Pros: durable
Cons: not very stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for military laceup boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool bike boot

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Sandy
From: Perth W.Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
I will be wearing these on the bike in summer nice and light they are a little narrow so I recommend you buy the half size or next size up I'm sure mine will stretch enough to make more comfortable I havent worn them yet recommend you buy look great on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.