DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mecca mecca low profile sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

Mecca mecca low profile sneaker

The Mecca Low Profile Sneaker by Mecca features: Low top casual style Smooth synthetic leather exterior, with perforated toe Self tie lace closure Embroidered logo on tongue and heel Flat sole
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for mecca low profile sneaker
Review 1 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoe review

PostedMay 14, 2013
shoppedtilidroponline
From: savannah
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I will order from this website all the time. Great product for the price. I have use this website before and bought clothes for friends and they love it. Great selection and choices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed with the quality

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Potts
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
I saw these on Dr. Jays web site, I liked their looks and that they didn't have arches that tend to cause my feet to ache. After receiving them i was so impressed with the quality, and the comfort i will be forever a loyal customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for your money would think they might cost more

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
2good
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Perfect fit....nice shoes would recommend to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont waste your money.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
guyz
From: brunswick, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
these shoes look like clown shoes, the pictures don't show it but they are huuuuge. Maybe in the late 90's with a pair of khaki shorts and a red baseball hat on backwards these would work but no way. Not worth the shipping even if they are free.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Prices!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
831J
From: Delaware
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
The shoes fit perfect. My boyfriend really liked them, it was a xmas gift, but i gave them to him early!! LoL He likes mecca clothing alot so i thought shoes would be a perfect gift too! The price was reasonable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very happy w shoe

PostedNovember 30, 2012
joshm
From: oc
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Very nice shoe got on sale so good price too/ looks clean / goes w anything
Pros: style
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedOctober 1, 2012
mobstar
From: postville
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I just got my shoes and they are better then i thought. They were very accurate on time of delevery
Thank u dr. Jays
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

That stuff on the soles? Seriously?

PostedJuly 23, 2012
JD4NK
From: Wollongong, NSW, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
The shoes are great, they look good and eveything, only problem is the the soles.
The soles of these shoes are covered in like a carpet sort of material. It seems weird to me that they would cover the bottoms of these shoes with this material when it would be very easy to dirty, hard to clean and wear away pretty quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Good

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Rexstar
From: Perth, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
The shoe didn't fit very well, not just the size but the overall shape of the shoe. wouldn't like to be wearing it for to long that's for sure.
Pros: cheap/good looking
Cons: slippery soul, poor moulding
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Benchmark
From: Ballarat
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Great construction, tongue slightly thin and curls at the sides easily but shoe fits well and looks awesome.
Pros: price, style, comfort
Cons: tongue, sole very soft
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Is Excellent

PostedJune 30, 2012
MacDaddy51
From: Johnson City,Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
When I saw this shoe 'Wow what a stylish shoe,excellent fit and price".Dr.Jays have the right discounts too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good as Nike Airforce

PostedJune 26, 2012
Stang
From: Nyc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
I get 4 prs of these for the price of 1 pr Nike Air Force. Nuff Said !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE!

PostedJune 26, 2012
F83TX
From: San Juan,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
These shoes are pimp! I am actually thinking of buying a second pair for my brother since he loved them also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Buy it only if u r ready to return it.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Relax
From: Russia
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
User submitted photo
Nothing to say. Just look on a photo. I'm really disappointed.
Cons: sole looks like some cardboard
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe for the price

PostedJune 7, 2012
JCJC
From: Sydney Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
The tongue is a bit weak and the soul is really big gives you an extra inch of height, but its a nice looking shoe, and comfortable. excellent for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet kicks

PostedJune 6, 2012
MeccaFan
From: New Britain, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
Awesome shoe for the price, goes well with any outfit.
Pros: Easy To Clean, very comfortable, cool look
Cons: non-rubber sole (makes em kinda slippery on tiles)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

THEY ARE JUST AVERAGE

PostedApril 27, 2012
GALS454
From: BRIDGEPORT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
A LITTLE HEAVY AFTER WEARING ALL DAY. THOUGHT THEY WERE FOR SPRING TO WLAK AROUND NOT THAT COMFORTABLE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedApril 18, 2012
lalo64
From: giddings
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
good shoe for a great price the value is awesome as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for mecca low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i like the style

PostedApril 12, 2012
RichieRich702
From: Las Vegas
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
very large
runs large
low profile and popular look,,very comfortable to wear,, the low price was just what i was looking for,,i have recommended to friends and family,,thanks Dr. Jay's
Pros: nice shoe
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.