DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mecca maddox low profile sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

Mecca maddox low profile sneaker

The Maddox Low Profile Sneaker by Mecca features: Low top athletic style Smooth synthetic leather exterior Self tie lace closure Embroidered logo on tongue Flat sole
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for maddox low profile sneaker
Review 1 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the price

PostedDecember 1, 2012
shakar252
From: North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I was surprised to find these shoes at the price I did...which was my main reason for buying them. They felt tight when I got them, but have loosened after a few wears. Very comfortable. Good looking shoes. I even offered myself a 2nd pair. I'd recommend these to anyone. Some might want to go up one size. It depends though on personal preference.
Pros: price, great value, look good
Cons: felt tight at 1st but loosened after some wear
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect for everyday wear

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Sari123
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
Perfect for every day wear, a bit small. Choose an bigger size- The shoe is light weight and suits with both jeans and skirts. ( am a girl)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Bokenny
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
very small
runs large
Shoe fits smaller than stated. Order a size bigger
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Blueboi
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Fit good and look good. They are comfortable but narrow.
Little bit of glue you can see, but the for the price it was a great deal.
Pros: look good
Cons: ok quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Andrewshka
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
"You get your money's worth." You have to get a 1/2 size bigger than you normally would (normally size 11; order 11.5). Your foot feels "snug" inside the shoe.
Pros: sleek
Cons: you have to get it a 1/2 size bigger
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice...

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Hardknockz313
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
small
runs large
These are a really good pair of shoes, especially for the price. The only thing I would suggest is to buy them in a size larger than your normal size, because they do run smaller than the actual size listed.
Pros: good build quality for the price...
Cons: runs small...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Casual Shoes

PostedJuly 4, 2012
CubanLuvsCarinaC
From: Bayamo
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
These are very good for the price! a good value! Great for work or Casual use. These are prety comfortable and they don't look half bad eather!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJune 12, 2012
maine1
From: Detroit, mi
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
these shoes are comfortable and look nice on my feet they just slightly narrow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldnt purchase at any price

PostedJune 6, 2012
kamiblue
From: Mill Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
runs small
very small
runs large
Ill-fitting---extremely narrow, short size 10.5...Not sure what these shoes are for as they are not flexible or light enough for running and far to flimsy for hiking...
Cons: cheap, poorly designed, right shoe not flat
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for work

PostedMay 20, 2012
Anonymous
Cool Factor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly small
runs large
I bought the shoes for work. It ticks all the right boxes. Simple,value,comfy and all black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality Shoes

PostedMay 12, 2012
GT1LOVE
From: Georgetown, Guyana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Ok with this purchase i have mixed feelings...i received the shoes in good time, they are good quality and my husband says they feel comfortable....the problem is i ordered size 11 however i received one side size 11 and the other size 12...now my dilema is i live in Guyana..South America hence returning it is not an option when i consider what i paid for the shoes, this would have been a perfect purchase had i gotten the right size!
Pros: good quality
Cons: received two different sizes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent model

PostedApril 23, 2012
Ivans
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Excellent model, I liked. The material is good, looks very nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THIS WAS A VERY GOOD DEAL

PostedApril 11, 2012
GALS454
From: BRIDGEPORT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
THE SHOE FITS VERY WELL GREAT SALE PRICE VERY COMFORTABLE TO WALK
Pros: good sneaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for maddox low profile sneaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
whatever
From: Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Great looking shoes for a very affordable price. I usually have a hard time finding shoes that I like and that fit, but these are great! Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.