DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DRJ Army/Navy Shop rothco m-51 fishtail parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

DRJ Army/Navy Shop rothco m-51 fishtail parka

The M-51 Fishtail Parka by Rothco features: Heavily, insulated material Detachable layers for versatility Quilted bottom jacket Drawstring adjustment on waist and bottom hem Zipper with snap button closure down front Drawstring adjustment on hood Chest measurements compatible for size L: 41 to 45" Model is wearing size L
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Review 1 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fishtail Parka

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Boneage
From: Hitchin UK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Nice coat very warm but not enough pockets. Well worth the money.
Pros: warm
Cons: not enough pockets
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great insulated rain/snow/cold jacket, cool styling

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
CyborgNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
Runs pretty large, had to return for a medium. Really saved me in the cold rain after getting splashed by a truck. It's pretty waterproof and very comfortable. Really wish it had more pockets though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
RequiredField
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Other reviews seem accurate. I imagine milspec would be of heavier material, but absolutely a great coat for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fishtail Parka

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
TibetanBiker
From: Australia
Gender:male
Cool Factor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
User submitted photo
This is the second time I've bought one of these. Good value. Use it as an outer dust coat motorbiking in Western China. Price was good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coat

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
coatboy
From: usa
Age:55+
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
classic look.
warm coat.
nice and long.
not waterproof, but that is ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coat

PostedDecember 29, 2012
rita1968
From: hampshire UK
Age:55+
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
A really nice coat, The inner liner can be removed for milder weather. Very warm for bad weather. The coat is generous with the size. It looks good and I would recommend to friends, lastly very good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rothco M-51 Fishtail Parka

PostedMay 10, 2012
Anonymous
From: Sweden
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
runs small
very large
runs large
The quality of it was very poor. I like the simple style of it and i would have love it even with the dissapointing quality but one button was broken. The size was xl but it was more 3 xl for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luvs It

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Jilikakic
From: Bergen Count USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
It's very nice. The Liner is outstanding.
It is not usgi quality but still good stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for rothco m-51 fishtail parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

parka

PostedNovember 23, 2011
shino
Age:55+
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every season
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
This coat is a good fit -just right for my Dad. I am impressed with the prompt service
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.