DrJays Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DRJ Army/Navy Shop rothco authentic european-style rucksack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DrJays.

DRJ Army/Navy Shop rothco authentic european-style rucksack

The Authentic European-Style Rucksack by Rothco features: Heavyweight cotton canvas Hang loop Two side pockets 20" X 13 1/2" X 7"
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Review 1 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable rucksack

PostedDecember 18, 2012
SleepingBeauty
From: Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I bought this rucksack as a present for my son-in-law to replace a similar pack he had for years which finally fell to pieces. This rucksack seems very durable, has many pockets, and is a great size. I think he will love it.
The only think my daughter was a little bit disappointed in was the lid which has a zippered compartment which seemed bulky and awkward. It may be fine once there is something in the sack. I'd highly recommend it for it's durability and price.
Pros: durable
Cons: bulky lid
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
armywifey11
From: Detroit,MI
Age:13-17
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
when buying this I thought it would be small. When it arrived at my house it was bigger then what I expected (A good thing). I'm using this bag for this coming up school year and I must say it will come in handly for all the homework given in High School.
Pros: big, spacey, color
Cons: one zippers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Backpack!!

PostedJune 22, 2012
PesoPiddy
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
Good price, stylish and I plan on having this bag for a long time thanks to its durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good for a Uni/College bag !

PostedApril 16, 2012
Cassette28
From: Melbourne, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
Alot bigger than it looks. Great for a school bag!
Pros: quite large
Cons: must be full to sit square not a bad thing though
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sack

PostedMarch 17, 2012
CaliGirl
From: Orange County Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
I loved it it is big and fits everything I need it to fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and well worth it!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Ronae
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
Nice bag. Great quality. Very roomy. Bigger than your average size backpack.
Pros: excellent material
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty dope but.....

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
JelaniW
Gender:male
I buy clothes:Every month
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
right on
runs large
It all depends on your style. I'm in the military so I took some old name tags and patches and sewed them on to give it my own unique look..........pretty fly. The only problem I have is the securing straps. They seem to be too loose and they seem to be upside down or not really designed correctly. Besides that I love it. My folks love it and its just a cool bag to add to a laid back swag. I would buy another bag in the future from this company.
Pros: military style
Cons: the latches don't keep the pack secure enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Streets & Soldier Certified

PostedDecember 29, 2011
new2jay
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
This bag gives a very authentic look and feel to a user. It's that same authenticity that probably explains why the bag is so big - soldiers had a lot of equipment to carry with them. The bag is much larger than the picture suggests so it can hold a fairly substantial amount of things (an entire weekend's worth of stuff - i.e. a laptop (with a case), some clothes, random toiletries etc.), in spite of its size, when the bag isn't at full capacity it still manages to "seem" as though it's a regular size pack.
Pros: good quality material, real authentic feel, plenty of room
Cons: short straps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable Bag...

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Tlight
From: Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I buy clothes:As needed
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
slightly large
runs large
This bag is made of very thiuck cotton and seems to be really durable. It was also a little bigger than expected which is not a bad thing at all.
Pros: durable, spacious, cool looking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for rothco authentic european-style rucksack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Backpack

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
LuvDJs
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy clothes:Every week
Cool Factor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs small
large
runs large
I purchased this bag because I love the military style but the bag was way too big. I thought it was the size of a normal backpacke. It would work out if I travelled often but I just need something for around town.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.